Board of Directors

  • Mr. M. Morikawa (Chairman & Managing Director)

    Mr. Mikio Morikawa is an Industrial Engineer from Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan. He has been associated with Panasonic since 1986 and has worked in different capacities including heading their battery operations in USA. Prior to joining Panasonic Energy India Co. Ltd., he was General Manager, Procurement Dept. of Energy Device Business Division, Automotive and Industrial Systems Company, Panasonic Corporation, Japan.

    Mr. Morikawa was inducted on the Board on July 01, 2015 and subsequently appointed as Chairman & Managing Director of the Company effective from August 01, 2016.

  • Mr. G. N. Punj (Independent Director)

    Mr. Gautam Punj is a Law graduate from London School of Economics and Political Science, U.K. He has done 'A' level-Oxford and Cambridge Board from Stowe School Buckinghamshire, UK. He has vast experience in Administration and management of Companies.

    He currently handles operations of Lloyd Insulations India Ltd., India's leading energy efficiency Company, including its subsidiary Isolloyd Engineering India Ltd. He serves on the Board of several other Companies including Independent directorship on T & T Motors Ltd. Mr. Punj has been on the Board of the Company since January 30, 2002.

  • Ms. Geeta Goradia (Independent Director)

    Ms. Geeta Goradia did her MA Honors in Industrial Economics and Law from M S University, Vadodara. Currently, she is Managing Director of Jewel Consumer Care Pvt. Ltd. manufacturer of oral care products, exporting to over 50 countries and Director of Pioneer Furnaces Pvt. Ltd. manufacturer of furnaces for Non-ferrous metals and alloys & heat treatment equipments for all applications.

    She is an Independent Director on the board of Transpek Industries Ltd & Director of Co-operative Bank of Baroda Ltd. She is currently Senate and Syndicate member of M S University, Vadodara. She was a Lecturer in M.S. University in Faculty of Commerce from 1984 to 1992. She is actively associated with United Way of Baroda and several other educational institutes & NGO’s. She has been on the Board of the Company since May 21, 2014.

  • Mr.Mayur Swadia (Independent Director)

    Mr. Mayur Swadia is a Chartered Accountant by profession. He is the partner of K. M. Swadia & Co. one of the leading firms of the Chartered Accountants in Vadodara. He has carried out variety of assignments for all types of corporates and banks.

    Mr. Swadia has been serving as chairman and member on the various committees of ICAI including membership of Central Council of ICAI and Financial Reporting Review Board Committee. He is a director on the Board of Sarabhai Holdings Ltd. and Dhwami Power systems Pvt. Ltd. He has been on the Board of the Company since October 29, 2014.

  • Mr. Atul Dalmia (Independent Director)

    Mr. Atul Dalmia, the first generation entrepreneur, is a Chemical Engineer from BITS-Pilani. He has co-founded Rs. 1000 Crores Rubamin group in 1985 which is being headed by him in the capacity of Chairman & Managing Director. Under his leadership Rubamin was nominated for the prestigious 'CNBC TV 18 Emerging India Awards' in Pharma and Chemicals Category.

    Mr. Dalmia is credited with orchestrating Rubamin’s foray in DR Congo where the group companies are successful in copper smelting, drilling and exploratory services. He is also associated with Federation of Gujarat Industries as Managing Committee member. He has been on the Board of the Company since October 29, 2014.

  • Mr. Kazuo Tadanobu (Non-executive Director)

    Mr. Tadanobu has done his Master’s in Chemistry from Hiroshima University, Japan. He joined Matsushita Electronic Components Co., Ltd. in 1992. He worked in different domains including Director, Film Capacitor Division of Panasonic Corporation in 2013.

    Mr. Tadanobu worked in different positions at Panasonic Corporation. He is having vast experience in the overseas operations including Singapore, Malaysia etc. Currently, he is Director of Energy Device Business Division, Automotive and Industrial Systems Company, Panasonic Corporation. He has been on the Board of the Company since May 30, 2017.

Go To Top